Category : Jazz, Music

Released: 01/22/2022


Kornél Fekete-Kovács is a wonderful musician. He has a strong voice of his own on the trumpet, and has found a way to combine an improvisatory jazz sensibility with an orchestral setting that works very well. The quintet plays with fire and purpose amidst the interesting colors created by Kornél’s orchestrations. To my ears this is the music of the future, where different worlds collide and create something quite fresh and adventurous. It is the logical place for orchestral music and jazz music for that matter to go. Bravo to Kornél and his quintet, and to the fine orchestra for creating this incredible program of music.
Bob Mintzer
Fekete-Kovács Quintet:
Kornél Fekete-Kovács - trumpet, flugelhorn
Gábor Bolla - tenor and soprano saxophones
Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos - piano
Márton Soós - double bass
András Mohay - drums

Pannon Philharmonic Orchestra
conducted by László Kovács
violin solo: Balázs Bujtor (4, 6)
8:45 AM/PM
Secret Code
Stayin Alone
Handel With Care